B15 Awards WinnersB15 Awards Winners 1

Winners 2017 Mecanoo B.15 Modelmaking Awards announced

12.06.2017 - Events

The winners of the 2017 Mecanoo B.15 Modelmaking Awards were announced late afternoon on Friday June 9 in Manchester after a very tough judging session.

The judges were impressed by the high standard of work across the board. The awards consider not just single pieces of work, but each individual’s attitude and approach to using physical models as a means to advance the comprehension of their design to themselves and to others.

Judging was carried out by Mecanoo representatives Laurens Kistemaker, Oliver Boaler and Paul Thornber; MSA lecturers Dr. Ray Lucas and Amy Hanley; and B.15 Staff Jim Backhouse, Scott Miller and Phillipa Seagrave.

The 2017 winners are:
James Donegan (MArch 1st Prize – Continuity in Architecture)
Samuel Stone (MArch 2nd Prize – Continuity in Architecture)
Daniel Kirkby and Vanessa Torri (MArch 3rd Prize – Urban Spatial Experimentation)
Ghada Mudara (BA 1st Prize – Urban Spatial Experimentation)
Theodoris Tamvakis (BA 2nd Prize – QED)
Arinjoy Sen (BA 3rd Prize – Common Ground)

If you would like to discuss a press enquiry reach out to us at pr@mecanoo.nl